designing sumo bot with arduino

abdullah8391

Joined Sep 6, 2015
Hi all!!!
i want to know each and every detail on how to design sumo bot with arduino because i couldn't find anything on how to design it...
I want to design it for my project, but i don't know anything about it...

GopherT

Joined Nov 23, 2012
Hi all!!!
i want to know each and every detail on how to design sumo bot with arduino because i couldn't find anything on how to design it...
I want to design it for my project, but i don't know anything about it...
What are the rules for your local competition?

abdullah8391

Joined Sep 6, 2015
What are the rules for your local competition?
well it's not a competition, we are making it as a project(and probably only my group is making it). I am a student of 3rd semester in BS(EE), so you can say it's not for competition purpose, though i want it to be reliable.

djsfantasi

Joined Apr 11, 2010
i want to know each and every detail on how to design Ferrari with 200HP engine because i couldn't find anything on how to design it...
I want to design it for my car, but i don't know anything about it.

Does that sound reasonable? Just wondering.

GopherT

Joined Nov 23, 2012
well it's not a competition, we are making it as a project(and probably only my group is making it). I am a student of 3rd semester in BS(EE), so you can say it's not for competition purpose, though i want it to be reliable.
How big do you want to make it?

What type of sensors do you want to use to identify your opponent?

What type of sensor do you want to use to identify the edge of the arena?

How many sensors, all around or one in front?

What brain do you want to use (PIC, arduino, raspberry pi, ...)

How many motors?

Have you selected motors (steppers, simple brushed DC, brushless, ?)

What motor controller do you want to use?

What is your budget?

Where in the world are you located?

abdullah8391

Joined Sep 6, 2015