Best specific Microcontroller for a serial production

d4d0m3n

Joined Sep 24, 2023
I already went through some articles, but they are either old or too general, to give me the answer I am looking for. I need to ask for your help guys.

I am a beginner in programming, however I decided to throw myself into it and learn it from scratch.

Goal is to develop something like a Nintendo Wii motion controller (or PlayStation Move controller, Razer Hydra, or similar). So I need a microcontroller which will:

• be able to read gyroscope and accelerometer
  • with input from gyro. and accelerom. drive a vibrator (motor through mosfet)
  • have 3 buttons for functions like calibration
  • preferably have bluetooth or wifi support (which I don't need now, but who knows about the future)
  • be powered with up to 5V max
  • simulate logic like a android app, something that reads gyroscope and accelerometer - like g force meter, and give a response on a certain values ( g force meter: https://apkcombo.com/g-force/net.drize.g_force )

Microcontroller would be intended for serial production. In the beginning the gadget will be standalone, isolated for communication with other devices. So it won't even have any wifi or bluetooth or any other external connection.

For the reference, how nintendo Wii looks inside:

What are your recommendations:

• Where to start learning?
  • What microcontroller to choose?

nsaspook

Joined Aug 27, 2009
You do realize this is sort of an advanced project idea. You've got a long way to go before making something like that from scratch as a beginner in programming (unless you just copy the hardware and software from somebody else) if scratch means designing and creating the hardware and software.
https://forum.allaboutcircuits.com/threads/pic32mk-mc-qei-example.150351/post-1560795
https://forum.allaboutcircuits.com/...tter-for-this-application.193257/post-1823342