Automatic antenna switching circuit using RF switch

nadirEatsKoukies

Joined Dec 11, 2020
Hi all,
I am very new to the field of RF so excuse me if my post is not the most detailed.

I am tasked with creating a circuit which automatically switches between two antennas. In this case Antenna 1 has precedence, if it is plugged in it should be the priority, Antenna 2 is a back up and should only be switched to when Antenna 2 is not connected. Ideally the circuit should be fully analog.
I was provided with this switch https://www.mouser.co.uk/ProductDetail/Qorvo/QPC7512TR13?qs=GedFDFLaBXGSmuRUCJmdeQ==
But I can ask for another one if it is not the most suitable.

Honestly, I have no idea where to start so any help is appreciated.
Thanks

Papabravo

Joined Feb 24, 2006
Hi all,
I am very new to the field of RF so excuse me if my post is not the most detailed.

I am tasked with creating a circuit which automatically switches between two antennas. In this case Antenna 1 has precedence, if it is plugged in it should be the priority, Antenna 2 is a back up and should only be switched to when Antenna 2 is not connected. Ideally the circuit should be fully analog.
I was provided with this switch https://www.mouser.co.uk/ProductDetail/Qorvo/QPC7512TR13?qs=GedFDFLaBXGSmuRUCJmdeQ==
But I can ask for another one if it is not the most suitable.

Honestly, I have no idea where to start so any help is appreciated.
Thanks
I have to wonder why you were given this task when you "have no idea where to start". If I were you I would ask for a more precise statement of the requirements. The reason for this is that it is the only way you can be confident that you know what done means. If you just need one of something that works that is one possible answer. If you're going to make 100,000 of them you'll need to gather a bit more information. Some performance specifications would be helpful, for example how much attenuation of the signal is allowed?