We need 1mv to 5v converter circuit

Thread Starter

balajiraja

Joined Feb 18, 2017
6
We need a circuit to convert 1mv to 5v. We searched for that. But we can't find any circuits. If you have any idea about that, please send the idea or circuit diagram for the converter.
Thank you
 

cmartinez

Joined Jan 17, 2007
6,462
You need to be more specific. It would help a lot if you told us why you want such a converter.
 

Thread Starter

balajiraja

Joined Feb 18, 2017
6
You need to be more specific. It would help a lot if you told us why you want such a converter.
We need to convert load cell output to voltage. So that we can convert the voltage output to 4 - 20milliamps to give input to the PLC. Is there any circuit directly convert millivolt to milliamps?

Welcome to AAC

AC or DC ?
How much output Power ?
IC or discrete ?
DC, 5v, IC
 
Last edited by a moderator:

cmartinez

Joined Jan 17, 2007
6,462
We need to convert load cell output to voltage. So that we can convert the voltage output to 4 - 20milliamps to give input to the PLC. Is there any circuit directly convert millivolt to milliamps?
Yes there are, and there are PLC modules out there that can do what you want. What PLC brand are you using?
 

Thread Starter

balajiraja

Joined Feb 18, 2017
6
Yes there are, and there are PLC modules out there that can do what you want. What PLC brand are you using?
We are using Allen Bradley PLC. Can you please give us circuit diagram for direct conversion.

Part number of the load cell is M831 Electronic YZC 131 weighning scale pressure sensor

We need to convert load cell output (millivolt) to (4-20)milliamps, to give input to the PLC. Is there any IC Or circuit diagram to directly convert millivolt to milliamps?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

cmartinez

Joined Jan 17, 2007
6,462
There are many designs out there already for doing what you want. You could google the keywords "load cell circuit" and see the results for yourself.

But in this case, the circuit diagram alone isn't enough. Component placement and proper tracing are critical to its performance. And that is a skill that takes lots of practice and time to develop.

What I'd suggest is that you talk to an Allen Bradley representative. I'm sure they already have modules in their line of products for your application.
 

TheButtonThief

Joined Feb 26, 2011
232
Why don't you just use the appropriate input card for your PLC? Otherwise, use pressure transducers that output a higher voltage to suite your needs?
 
Top