Timer/Relays/Motor/ -Newbie Asking Questions!

Bernardo Cartaxo

Joined Feb 18, 2016
Hello everyone first timer so my name is John my pleasure,
some questions are super noobish i just want to be sure for my first time i am seeing this correctly so i can make less mistakes in the future :D.

I am trying to make an incubator but since i am new to electronics some questions arised, i have searched and i know what i need more or less still i need some questions cleared out.

1- if my motor says AC 30v-50/60hz, means i will need to feed it with that amount of power so maybe use a transform or relay to lower the current to 30v?, that transform or relay will need to be exactly 30v or it can be higher or lower? good and bad that can come out of it?.

2- In case my motor says AC 220-240V then i can just hook it up to the current?.

3- i am still having some problems on having a clear image on connecting the relays to the motor for CW and CCW rotation but atm mostly important is that i purchase stuff right, so i was thinking to use;

-ac 220v-240v Lcd digital power programmable timer switch time relay 16a

-relay??? i dont know which one i need here i know i will need 2 of them so i can make the motor run both ways.

-ac 30v 4w 4rpm micro synchronous motor for microwave oven (already explained on the first question, would probably need a relay to lower the power)
or maybe use a ac 220v-240v 4w 4rpm micro synchronous motor for microwave oven and stay in 220v-240v?.

-micro limit switch to make the stops on each side,
Product Name : Micro Switch;Model : SV-166-1C25;Actuator Type : Long Hinge Roller Lever
Rating : 3-16A 250VAC;Action Type : Momentary;Contact configuration : SPDT 1NO 1NC
not sure about the micro limit switch if they work or not or if there arent any problems with different voltages.

would be nice to have lower power consumption to.

i really would like to hear from you, any advices are welcome.

thanks

Dodgydave

Joined Jun 22, 2012