Small Inverter

Soomro

Joined Nov 20, 2012
Hi, I am a hobbyist and been trying to create a circuit however couldn't figure it out and hence seeking assistance from seniors.

Basically, we have a huge electricity break-down these days; I do have UPS and 1k Generator with me however I’ve just found that in absence of Electricity and UPS, it shows some amount of current and lights up fixed LED in the sockets. Yesterday, I try checking voltage using Volt meter and found that it was showing random values from 7.1v to 8.5; I didn't check amperes as last time it burnt my volt meter.

Anyhow, I want to utilize this ~7.5 volts using an inverter circuit for running fan or bulb or whatever is possible; I know this is unfair if not illegal and I don’t plan to use this for long period, this is just for learning purpose and would help me in understanding working with AC current which I haven’t actually worked with.

Can anyone tell me why this ~7.5v are actually coming? And how do I check amps and can you draw me a schematic of inverter which I can actually make myself and use for educational purpose.

Johann

Joined Nov 27, 2006
Hi, I am a hobbyist and been trying to create a circuit however couldn't figure it out and hence seeking assistance from seniors.

Basically, we have a huge electricity break-down these days; I do have UPS and 1k Generator with me however I’ve just found that in absence of Electricity and UPS, it shows some amount of current and lights up fixed LED in the sockets. Yesterday, I try checking voltage using Volt meter and found that it was showing random values from 7.1v to 8.5; I didn't check amperes as last time it burnt my volt meter.