program loader

Amine

Joined Apr 20, 2015
hello,
I am a high embedded system engineer, please I ask for help about examples sample program loader of a source code program that is on my computer and load it on to a RAM card
thank you

Alec_t

Joined Sep 17, 2013
Welcome to AAC!
What is a 'high' engineer (apart from one under the influence of some substance ;))? Or a 'high' system?
Why a RAM card? The program will be lost when the power goes off.

Amine

Joined Apr 20, 2015
La carte Ram se compose de plusieurs composants qui servent à sélectionner l’une des rams ainsi que l’accès en mode lecture/écriture.
Sa conservation de donnée. Branché en parallèle avec une batterie qui lui fournit une durée de conservation dépassant les 10 ans

Papabravo

Joined Feb 24, 2006
We request that your posts be in English on this board to ensure maximum visibility for your question. I have a few questions.
  1. What processor are we talking about?
  2. What language is the source code written in?
  3. Do you have a compiler/assembler to process the source code into an object code of some kind?
  4. Do you have a way of making the object code available to your processor?
That should get us started.

Papabravo

Joined Feb 24, 2006
I understand what an Intel Core Processor Family is and it covers a great many devices. I understand the use of C as a programming language. An Arduino, as I understand it, is an Atmel processor from the AVR family. The Arduino package is used to write a "sketch" which is their notion of a program. The sketch is converted to an object code which is loaded into the FLASH memory of the Atmel chip and executed.