Need Urgent help 440VAC to 110VAC without neutral

How to convert 415VAC to 110VAC without tranformer

  • Power

    Votes: 1 50.0%
  • Electronic

    Votes: 1 50.0%
  • Engineering

    Votes: 1 50.0%
  • Electrical

    Votes: 1 50.0%
  • Manufacturing

    Votes: 1 50.0%

  • Total voters
    2

LowQCab

Joined Nov 6, 2012
2,357
The alternative would cost much more than a proper Transformer, and be far more complex.
No matter how You do it, make sure it is properly Fused.
.
.
.
 

Thread Starter

Bose44

Joined Aug 9, 2022
7
Check attached file.The issue was I have to make 415 starter without neutral wire.I had a switch 230V 5A push button.So to active this switch I had to add 440 to 110Vac transformer.Because without neutral not possible to make 230V and connect the switch.Now what Can I do advice me.Either I have to make a starter box without neutral but have to connect a push button.
How do I make a converter circuit 440 to 110VAC?
Is there any single push button that really work with 415VAC?
Or is there any way to make a remote/wireless switch that can control 415V 3phase motor without neutral?
Can you advice me?
I have been scratching information through internet past few weeks.Hope I will have a potential solution from here.
Thanks in advance for your cooperation. IMG_20220809_154207.jpgIMG_20220809_154448.jpgIMG_20220809_154452.jpgIMG_20220809_154923.jpgIMG_20220808_122107.jpgIMG_20220808_122040.jpg
 

Thread Starter

Bose44

Joined Aug 9, 2022
7
L
You can get 3phase starters.
Check attached file.The issue was I have to make 415 starter without neutral wire.I had a switch 230V 5A push button.So to active this switch I had to add 440 to 110Vac transformer.Because without neutral not possible to make 230V and connect the switch.Now what Can I do advice me.Either I have to make a starter box without neutral but have to connect a push button.
How do I make a converter circuit 440 to 110VAC?
Is there any single push button that really work with 415VAC?
Or is there any way to make a remote/wireless switch that can control 415V 3phase motor without neutral?
Can you advice me?
I have been scratching information through internet past few weeks.Hope I will have a potential solution from here.
Thanks in advance for your cooperation
 

Attachments

MaxHeadRoom

Joined Jul 18, 2013
25,669
In NA you are required to use 120v, 240v, or 24v AC or DC control voltage.
Minimum, You require a 440v to 120v 1ph transformer, which sound s like you have?
Neutral is advised but not required.
Just the 120v secondary?
Have you done any control installations before?
 

Thread Starter

Bose44

Joined Aug 9, 2022
7
In NA you are required to use 120v, 240v, or 24v AC or DC control voltage.
Minimum, You require a 440v to 120v 1ph transformer, which sound s like you have?
Neutral is advised but not required.
Just the 120v secondary?
Have you done any control installations before?
I have to make it without neutral.I have not done control before.May I PM you??
 

LowQCab

Joined Nov 6, 2012
2,357
A single 3-Phase, 480-Volt, "Hot-Leg", paired with a Neutral, = 277-Volts, NOT ~120-Volts.

All the Contactors that I have ever dealt with have a "Modular" design,
meaning that, You can swap-out the Coil in a Contactor for a new one
that is rated for ......... 12V, 24V, 48V, 120V, 208V, 240V, 277V, or 480V,
by simply changing the Coil.

Your Push-Button-Switch will handle 277-Volts with
no problems, in this case, because the Coil-Load-Current is relatively small,
and gets even smaller as its Voltage-Rating goes up.

If this is a Commercial-Product,
You will need to replace the Push-Button with
a new one that is rated for at least, or in excess of, the Voltage that is being Switched.

If You decide to use a higher-Voltage-Rated-Coil,
and a direct connection to a ~277-Volt-Phase-Leg .........
USE AN INLINE 1-AMP-FUSE RATED FOR 600-VOLTS.
.
.
.
 

Thread Starter

Bose44

Joined Aug 9, 2022
7
You can swap-out the Coil in a Contactor for a new one
that is rated for ......... 12V, 24V, 48V, 120V, 208V, 240V, 277V, or 480V,
by simply changing the Coil.
Did you see pictures those I posted??? What is the way to speak verbally?
 
Top