Need to identify components on Crest Ultrasonic

CDEV

Joined May 23, 2017
Look guys I am new to this portion of electronic repair but I need a little help identifying a component it looks like a bipolar transistor of some kind numbers are G4BC30U IR 342F also on the part 7A 3D.
I have looked it up in several places and can only find part numbers that are close. Have no idea if a regular diode test will work. And will probably replace if I can find what it is and where I can get one.
This is an older ultrasonic and I am also replacing the amplifier transistors that seem to be on one power rail.
It currently keeps blowing slo blo 250v 2a fuses.
Also having trouble identifying a diode labled PK MR 0217.
Have tested all parts in circuit some are iffy. Will take out of circuit if necessary to check.
Any help would be great. Thanks

Papabravo

Joined Feb 24, 2006
None of those sound like standard part numbers. They could be "in house" custom markings for parts that are unique to the particular device. Under those circumstances your chance of finding a replacement part, at any price, is exceedingly remote. Among a large segment of the population there is a peculiar belief that companies are "obligated" to design devices with standard and commonly available parts. It is further believed that they are supposed to provide readily accessible documentation that would allow people to repair broken devices. I am here to tell you that NOTHING could be further from the truth. Just look at the fate of "right to repair" legislation in the bought and paid for state legislatures.

CDEV

Joined May 23, 2017