LTSpice files

Thread Starter

ronv

Joined Nov 12, 2008
3,770
I just switched to Firefox, but now I can't upload a .asc file from spice. I can for Internet Exploder but not from Firefox.
Any Ideas?
 

Thread Starter

ronv

Joined Nov 12, 2008
3,770
Actually, I can upload it, I just can't browse to find it. I only see zip and text files in that directory.
 

Thread Starter

ronv

Joined Nov 12, 2008
3,770
@ericgibbs , @MikeML

Here is a screen shot of the same directory - one with FF & one with Chrome (or IE).
What's interesting is that if I just type in the file I want to upload it will upload even though it can't be seen.
 

Attachments

Thread Starter

ronv

Joined Nov 12, 2008
3,770
Seems there is a little box in Firefox flash add in for flash protected mode. I unchecked it and all is well. I have no idea why it only messed up this site and not others.:rolleyes:
 

jrap

Joined Jun 25, 2006
1,115
It's a known bug in Xenforo's Flash uploader unfortunately. Good to know about the 'Protected Mode' fix, thanks @ronv. @Wendy, perhaps this is the solution for your uploading issues too?
 

Wendy

Joined Mar 24, 2008
22,800
It was doing it in the days of VBulliten too, and yes, it is Flash. My solution was/is simple, keep it turned off until I need it, and then only temporarily.
 
Top