Is there an opportunity for me?

meinierout

Joined Oct 29, 2017
I'm an electrical engineering graduate and have not been practicing for years. I've been working different jobs. Lately, realized that I was an engineer. Problem is, I'm not sure I'm welcome in the modern world. Is there still an opportunity for me in this rather advanced times?

Parth786

Joined Jun 19, 2017
Is there still an opportunity for me in this rather advanced times?
Never loose hope until you are not satisfy keep working. life is full of up's and down's it really important how much patience you have. we don't get what we want in life and in that case we call it "Struggle" . But its a part of life . You are not the only one who face this tough situation, but everyone face and that does not mean you are less then others at any point.

But everyone is running their own race, in their own time.They are in their time zone, and you are in yours! Life is about waiting for the right moment to act. So, relax. You’re not LATE

Last edited:

Gibson486

Joined Jul 20, 2012
There is if you are willing to work for it.

I struggled when I graduated. I had great internships at great name companies, but I had a poor and cocky attitude and a not so great GPA (i lucked out on those internships). What happened? I ended up stocking shelves for 9 months at a supermarket. It was a very humbling experience for an EE.

After I kind of decimated my career by being cocky, I ended up working for an environmental engineering firm doing controls. That job sucked out my soul for 3.5 years and then after being beat into submission, I was fired (although they let me leave on good terms).