How to add charging to LED light running on 2s 18650

el999999

Joined Feb 12, 2024
Hi, I am new at this and was hoping for some guidance.

I currently have this setup for testing-

2s 18650 7.4V --> Constant Current Boost Regulator (XY-SJVA-4) --> 20W LED

I can't seem to find clear information regarding adding the ability to recharge via USBC as I have two 18650 running in series.

Is something like the attached photo suitable? It seems to vary from the tp4056 as it doesn't have load terminals....
Screenshot 2024-02-12 at 10.45.44.png
Any advice would be much appreciated?

Thanks!

Last edited:

el999999

Joined Feb 12, 2024
Do you want to add a charging led, or are you wanting to input voltage from a C usb?
I want to be able to charge the 2s 18650 via USBC but not sure what component to use.

Essentially I am trying to mock up a rechargeable LED floodlight using the XY-SJVA-4 CC regulator.

Does that make sense?

kcscott11

Joined Feb 12, 2024
Hi, I am new at this and was hoping for some guidance.

I currently have this setup for testing-

2s 18650 7.4V --> Constant Current Boost Regulator (XY-SJVA-4) --> 20W LED

I can't seem to find clear information regarding adding the ability to recharge via USBC as I have two 18650 running in series.

Is something like the attached photo suitable? It seems to vary from the tp4056 as it doesn't have load terminals....
View attachment 315021
Any advice would be much appreciated?

Thanks!