HELP needed in understanding SP370 Pressure sensor.

NairVI

Joined Feb 16, 2019
Hi to all,
I'm a newbie to electronics, please guide me in my project, which I am desperately in need of help.
My project is to detect pressure from live tyre in real time. For that I already tried with NPP301 sensor, resulting in a failure.
Now I got an input with a new and better sensor which is called as "Infineon SP370", I am attaching the datasheet and all related documents I had got hands so far, wherein which hoping to get an expert to advise a walkthrough.
Briefing about the project,
On dashboard - Using raspberry pi as the microcontroller, with an RF receiver(please suggest one) on the receiving end
on the tyre - SP370 ic with board powered by a Li-Ion 3v CR2032 coin battery.

Dashboard and sp370 circuit board should be wirelessly connected with RF transmission.

There is a test board in one of the attached document on page number 142, and there is a detailed description in it,

What I need is to get a workable circuit which I can build from scratch, by etching PCB and soldering all components in.
My area of studies is programming, so please consider me as a total noob in electronics.

Whatever help I can get is very gratefully regarded.
Thank you for your time and efforts

Attachments

Sensacell

Joined Jun 19, 2012
For a "total noob" this project represents a steep, painful learning curve.

RF is tricky, many traps for the unwary.

Look at the data sheet for the Infineon part; pages and pages of tricky stuff hidden away in that chip, it won't work unless you understand all that stuff, to get the registers set correctly.

Try to find a "building block" solution rather than trying to build RF stuff yourself- at least at the start.

Ya’akov

Joined Jan 27, 2019
TPMS is an extremely mature area. If I were you, the very first thing I would do is read as much about it as I could.