Hand Cranked Rechargeable Flashlight

VA101301

Joined Aug 16, 2016
I need some help in constructing this device. I am a beginner in electronics and I have a lot of questions in my mind. I am planning to construct this using a bike dynamo and 4 AA rechargeable batteries. How will I be able to charge the batteries using the dynamo? Is it possible? How will I connect the dynamo, batteries and bulb all in one circuit? If anyone can answer it, it would really help. Thanks!

wayneh

Joined Sep 9, 2010
The first task is to determine the performance properties of the components. For instance what is the voltage and current capacity of the dynamo? Is it DC or AC? What do the light bulbs require? What is the battery chemistry?

VA101301

Joined Aug 16, 2016
The first task is to determine the performance properties of the components. For instance what is the voltage and current capacity of the dynamo? Is it DC or AC? What do the light bulbs require? What is the battery chemistry?
My dynamo produces 9V and the Batteries are 1.2 V NiCad AA Batteries. The dynamo is really built to power up bike lights so I thought that I can use it to power flashlights.

hp1729

Joined Nov 23, 2015
I need some help in constructing this device. I am a beginner in electronics and I have a lot of questions in my mind. I am planning to construct this using a bike dynamo and 4 AA rechargeable batteries. How will I be able to charge the batteries using the dynamo? Is it possible? How will I connect the dynamo, batteries and bulb all in one circuit? If anyone can answer it, it would really help. Thanks!
https://www.amazon.com/Powered-Flas...71410683&sr=8-4&keywords=survival+flashlights
If the link works, here is what you can buy.

How fast does your generator have to turn to get the voltage you want out of it?

VA101301

Joined Aug 16, 2016

hp1729

Joined Nov 23, 2015