Ground Fault Circuit Interrupter

moonlystar1111

Joined Feb 1, 2024
Can anyone please explain what is happening in this circuit diagram. I'm new in analog circuit Designing and want to simulate this circuit.
Also is this schematic enough for me to simulate

LowQCab

Joined Nov 6, 2012
It's somewhere between "very difficult" and "totally impossible" to accurately simulate a GFI Circuit.

In an actual physical application, just purchasing the required Special-Transformers will cost You
much-much more than simply buying a standard GFI-Outlet,
or a GFI-Circuit-Breaker, at a nearby Hardware-Store.

If You just want to know how it works .............
It monitors for any Current-Flow differences between the Hot and Neutral Wires.
Any difference in Current-Flow indicates that the Current must be
going somewhere that it's not supposed to go, and that's a dangerous situation.

moonlystar1111

Joined Feb 1, 2024
Then good luck with that.
It's rather like taking Quantum Physics as your first physics course.
I'm an electronics engineer for your information and this is my project on which I'm working on. Im new to analog designing doesn't mean I was born yesterday and want to simulate circuits today. I have worked on micro controllers previously but going deeper into analog is a new thing for me.

moonlystar1111

Joined Feb 1, 2024
It's somewhere between "very difficult" and "totally impossible" to accurately simulate a GFI Circuit.

In an actual physical application, just purchasing the required Special-Transformers will cost You
much-much more than simply buying a standard GFI-Outlet,
or a GFI-Circuit-Breaker, at a nearby Hardware-Store.