Dreams of electronics engineers &hobbyists

Willen

Joined Nov 13, 2015
Hi, I am talking about real dream during sleeping. Maybe for many engineers and hobbyists, electronics is a kind of addiction. So probably they dream about electronics too. I am curious what kind of dreams you all get. I guess your dreams are based on your learning level, available things, surroundings etc.

I am a hobbyist and my frequent dream is: I get many old kits (boards) thrown around roads/dust-bins and I collect them with a lot of excitement, to scrap parts from these old boards. :)

BR-549

Joined Sep 22, 2013
I haven't remembered my dreams for several years now. I think it's because my sleep cycle is hardly ever interrupted now. And I don't mean disturbing a sleep pattern, I have none.

What I mean is that I am not woken up........I wake up.

When I was younger and in school, I had friends tell me that when I was dreaming.....my hands pretended to work a slide rule. I never could recall dreaming about slide rules, and always found that hard to believe.

My best recalled dreams was flying....superman style.

http://sliderulemuseum.com/SR_Course.htm

thisguy1

Joined Aug 18, 2016
Sometimes I dream up some cool things but then I always forget. Sometimes I will wake up and write them down but then never look at them again lol

Willen

Joined Nov 13, 2015
Some time I dream about shopping parts in a shop where I can buy all parts. I use cellphone to see datasheet and I buy many more useful parts.
The electronics dreams are VERY enjoyable! And when I wake up with empty hand, it's VERY regretting moment.

Robin Mitchell

Joined Oct 25, 2009
I still dream of two things (and both are really disappointing)
  1. I get loads of free parts and things to play with. Turns out its a dream
  2. I find some cool solution to a project (makes sense in the dream). Wake up finding that either I can't remember the solution or it was just all pretend