Diy Motion sensing uv led

Kurt Tay

Joined Aug 17, 2017
Guys
This is my first post.
I have little or zero knowledge about electronic...

I would like to diy a motion sensing uv led.

I intend to use it for my fishing trip. To shine on my fishing lure at night when I place the lure near to the sensor.

Would need to know what are the stuff I need to build such device.

Condition/requirement
Use as less batteries as possible
Able to sense the lure at around 1 to 3 cm distance(no need 360 sensing, just straight will do)
Powering up 4 to 6 uv led.(don't know the spec, open to recommendation)
Size of the devise - like a soft drink can

AlbertHall

Joined Jun 4, 2014
Isn't the lure the bit that's in the water?
Are you trying to detect the motion of something hanging on the line below the fishing rod - or what?

Kurt Tay

Joined Aug 17, 2017
Isn't the lure the bit that's in the water?
Are you trying to detect the motion of something hanging on the line below the fishing rod - or what?
It wil be above water. The devise act as a torch light to shine on the luminous lure ...
with the sensor there is no need for me to switch on the torch light when I place near it to recharge the lumo lure

AlbertHall

Joined Jun 4, 2014
So tell me if I understand this correctly. You move the lure near something. The something detects the proximity of the lure and turns on a UV LED. When the lure moves away, the LED is turned off.

Kurt Tay

Joined Aug 17, 2017
So tell me if I understand this correctly. You move the lure near something. The something detects the proximity of the lure and turns on a UV LED. When the lure moves away, the LED is turned off.
Spot on albert... because switching on/off the torch light becomes a hassle when you need to shine on the lure after every few cast to recharge

DickCappels

Joined Aug 21, 2008