Designing Analog Circuit

N|kolαTeslα

Joined Sep 17, 2017
I dont know if its just only me. When I graduated college I realize that I have skills in designing digital circuits but not in analog. Often, analog circuit designs for our projects came from the internet and we only modify the circuit to output what we what but our professor dont taught us to actually design a analog circuit without references although we know the basics. All we do is to modify and analyze not like in digital that you have steps in designing. I want to be familiar in designing analog circuits and even I know the basics I cant totally imagine how to design. I search in google but all pop ups are all about CMOS. Where do I start ?

N|kolαTeslα

Joined Sep 17, 2017
hi,
When you say analog circuits, that covers a wide range of topics, could you be more specific.?
ie: Basic theory, transistors, OPA's etc.??
E
Well, I mean in books like Boylestad / ffloyd its all about analysis. What I mean is, Is there any pattern how they design these circuits ?

Sensacell

Joined Jun 19, 2012
Designing Analog is like learning a foreign language.

Analog components are the alphabet of this new language- you learn the alphabet first.
Study all the basic components, learn what they do.

Circuit topologies are the words- study books containing circuits, after a while you will start to recognize certain function blocks, by form alone.
These circuits are all made up from the basic components, as words are made up of letters.

Sentences are combinations of words, conveying meaning.
When you master the function blocks, you then learn how to connect them together to achieve the desired objective- words into sentences.

After a while, you will be able to read a complex circuit diagram the same as you would read a book. When you get really good, you can write your own books, but it takes years to get really good.

N|kolαTeslα

Joined Sep 17, 2017