DC to Square wave converter

AymanKhuzundar

Joined Apr 2, 2017
Hi every one,
I'm trying to build a DC to Square wave converter using NE555 as shown in the schematic , I took it from the internet without the output driver and it seems that there are lots of problems in my design ( I know one of them that there should be a delay between the on/off time , but how can I do it ?)
if anyone can help me I will be very pleased.
My second question is about Power Electronics , I'm a pre-graduated student and trying to learn power electronics - away from lots of the non-useful theories and subjects - , if any one can help me in where to find a good references to learn it from basics up to advanced I will be very pleased again :))
Thanks all.

1.PNG

Last edited by a moderator:

Alec_t

Joined Sep 17, 2013
Having duplicate reference numbers on the schematic makes it ambiguous.
I suggest you do some more googling for circuits which provide the dead time (delay) you want.
'Power electronics' is a very broad subject. Are there any aspects you are particularly interested in?

AymanKhuzundar

Joined Apr 2, 2017
I suggest you do some more googling for circuits which provide the dead time (delay) you want.
'Power electronics' is a very broad subject. Are there any aspects you are particularly interested in?
thanks for replying
it's a H-Bridge , the duplicated numbers just to let the schematic be clear and to avoid long connections.
I don't prefer googling so that I post my problem here to learn from my mistakes, so is it a huge problem that there is no delay in switching the mosfets ? and if it could be added to the circuit what shall I use in this case ?
AC and DC drivers and how to deal with them practically and how to connect them correctly with the microcontrollers .
if there are some books that's will be very good.

ebp

Joined Feb 8, 2018
"the duplicated numbers just to let the schematic be clear and to avoid long connections."

No, the just make it hard to follow.