Analysis of linear circuits

JojoBee

Joined Jun 1, 2020
Hello everybody,

I am just getting into electronics and am working on the analysis of 7 electrical circuits. The asked information are:
  • if the circuit is coherent or not
  • the voltage u and the current i depending on e, j and the resistance(s)
  • if more than 1 power source, determine which one(s) deliver and which one(s) absorb power
(N.B.: i >0 and e > 0 and voltage arrow points towards point of higher voltage)

I have come up with the following solutions for the circuits (shown in the left column). Could you tell me if/where I am wrong and if possible explain how else one would have to go about it? Especially the last circuit I think is not correct, I hope my attempt at an answer and the calculation route I used is clear by my scribbeling.
Any help is greatly appreciated, thank you so much!
Best regards,
Jo

1591011962998.png
1591011990515.png
1591012024785.png

WBahn

Joined Mar 31, 2012
You are using a notation that is uncommon in this part of the world, so a lot of members won't have seen it. Also, it is similar to other conventions we've seen and not all of those conventions are compatible. So let's be sure we are all on the same page.

When you use an arrow to indicate a voltage and the voltage is positive, is the tip of the arrow more positive than the tail or the the other way around? Your Figure #1 implies that the head of the arrow points to the more positive side (and that's assuming that you are using conventional current and not "electron flow").

In Figure #3, which side of the resistor is more positive? Is that consistent with your answer?