Amplify audio signal to high viltage

Seraj22

Joined Nov 7, 2013
Hello friends, this is my first topic in this forum, I have some experience in electronics and micro microcontroller programing.
Recently I was asked by a friend of mine to help build a circuit of an amplifier that has an aux input and amplify it to 220 volts with a power of 300 Watts,
the input is an audio signal with a frequency range of 0 to 1KH, the input is kind of sine wave. there are some ways to create the circuit using transistor but on the other hand they are not that efficient especially with that amount of wattage.

Is there anyway to achieve this using mosfets or tranformer? Maybe any other efficient way? A circuit will be highly appreciated.

I apologize if this isn't the right place for my topic, again I'm new to this forum.
Please also please excuse my english since I'm not a native speaker.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Joined Nov 30, 2010
It is easily possible to make a DC coupled amplifier with a bandwidth of 1KHz, but almost any deviation in the shape of the alleged sine wave means it will have higher frequency components. How important is that to you?

We also need some better specifications like, do you want 220 volts RMS or some other definition of voltage like, "peak to peak"?
What are the characteristics of the input signal? What is its voltage? What is the impedance of the signal, or, how much current can the input signal deliver?

You apparently want 1.3636 amps RMS delivered to a load of 161.333 ohms, but is the load a resistor?
We can do the math, but there isn't quite enough to start with.

Seraj22

Joined Nov 7, 2013
Is the lowest frequency really 0kHz (DC)?
The lowest frequency will significantly affect the design.
crutschow
sorry for my mistake, start from 10Hz
Thanks!