Advice on Changing Times and Salary Expectations

Capt_Karnage

Joined Jul 28, 2022
I'm having a little internal turmoil about my career, unlike what I've experienced before.

I've been a EE for nearly 20 years. I've nearly always been happy with my jobs - when I started not being happy, for whatever reason, I found a new job and I left.

I haven't been at my current job long - not even a year, but I am enjoying it very much. I'm working in an industry and with technologies that I've been wanting to work with since before I graduated from college. I'm also working with a great group of people, and it currently has a very positive corporate culture. When I got my offer for this job, the money and benefits were above my expectations, they blew me away. Since I've been here, I've been getting noticed, getting complimented, being praised for doing things well - even things I'd never done before this job - from colleagues, department heads, even vice presidents. I feel I have agency and influence here unlike any of my previous jobs. I really don't have any serious complaints.