Wireless Data Transfer from a 3-axis accelerometer

mikecore33

Joined Dec 5, 2021
I'm trying to develop a wireless connection between a 3-axis accelerometer ( ADXL343 - Triple-Axis Accelerometer (+-2g/4g/8g/16g) w/ I2C/SPI : ID 4097 : $5.95 : Adafruit Industries, Unique & fun DIY electronics and kits) and a Raspberry Pi 4 with display (https://www.amazon.com/Raspberry-Touchscreen-320x480-Monitor-Display/dp/B07WQW6H9S) what type of system do I need to set up in order to transmit the data, if its even possible to? I have very little experience with Bluetooth or anything wireless. Also the system needs to be able to with stand high speed movement, as it will be attached to a boxing glove and be used to measure the speed of a punch from a boxer.
Thanks in advance

mikecore33

Joined Dec 5, 2021
I'm now thinking of using a LSM6DSO32 accelerometer for the project. I'm still needing to find a way to transmit the data from the accelerometer on the boxers wrist to my raspberry pi that will be attached to the bag. I've been told that using an Arduino would work, but I'm not sure it will communicate well with the Raspberry Pi.

tindel

Joined Sep 16, 2012
This seems like a pretty sophisticated embedded project. Could you use an iPhone or Fitbit or some other commercial product to do the same thing?

Being able to test and calibrate a device to know it’s measuring correctly also seems challenging. Commercial is the way to go here.

MSun

Joined Dec 22, 2021