Using HM 10 to make a Bluetooth Buzzer

aedelstein

Joined Jun 6, 2022
Hello! I am fairly new to Arduino and trying to make a simple (although it's turning out to be not-so-simple) buzzer.

I've got the HM-10 Bluetooth module and a basic understanding of how to get it to connect to my phone with Arduino like a beacon. I'd like to somehow integrate a piezo buzzer into this situation... so when the HM module connects to my phone, a buzzer (connected to HM 10? is this possible?) buzzes.

I'm assuming I'd need to connect the HM 10 to something else in order for the buzzer to operate and I cannot directly connect HM 10 to a buzzer.

Also open to alternative solutions to this project. I'm essentially trying to make a small buzzer or beeper that can be activate through connecting to my phone (also considered RF connection).

Thank you!

Ya’akov

Joined Jan 27, 2019
Welcome to AAC.

To be clear, you will need an MCU (microcontroller) of some kind in the mix. You don't have to use the HM-10 if you choose an MCU with on-board Bluetooth.

But, could you explain what the purpose of this will be? It's very hard to help properly without sufficient information.

aedelstein

Joined Jun 6, 2022
I play disc golf and often lose the discs (frisbees ) in tall brush or bushes. I usually know the general area, so I’d like to connect to the device and begin a buzzing or beeping sound to more easily locate it. It would need to be somewhat small and light so I can attach it to the disc.

Ya’akov

Joined Jan 27, 2019
Is there an MCU with Bluetooth that I could also connect a piezo to? One that is fairly small?