type 3 compensated error amplifier LTSpice

crystar57

Joined May 10, 2021
I am new to LTSpice and trying to simulate this circuitEkran görüntüsü 2024-05-28 153315.png
I am expecting a 24 V output voltage but the result is as following:
Ekran görüntüsü 2024-05-28 153338.png
Can anyone tell me what am I missing ?

ericgibbs

Joined Jan 29, 2010
Hi c57.
Check the Voltages on Vb and Vc

Vb=24Vdc and its on the Non Inverting input! of U1

So how can V4, a 3V sqr wave switch U2 ?

E
EG57_ 1780.png

Last edited:

ericgibbs

Joined Jan 29, 2010
Hi c57,
Is this project a Homework or College assignment?
E

Note: Hint, How can the PWM signal start up the feedback loop with +24V on U2

Last edited:

crystar57

Joined May 10, 2021
Hi c57,
Is this project a Homework or College assignment?
E

Note: Hint, How can the PWM signal start up the feedback loop with +24V on U2
Hi, this is homework. My compensation must be poorly designed then. Because Vp=3Volts for PWM signal is given at the question. In the AC sweep the converter gain was 5.64 dB, phase angle was -203 degrees and I designed the compensation circuit with K factor method and I don't think I made any miscalculations. How can i fix this problem? Thanks

ronsimpson

Joined Oct 7, 2019
At startup the error amplifier causes the PWM to be 100% on.
The flyback transformer cannot do 100%.
Please change your circuit so the duty cycle is limited to 50% or some reasonable number.

crystar57

Joined May 10, 2021
Thanks everyone for your help so far. I used an external model for opAmp and set the voltage gain value to 1. I am getting better simulation results (not sure can get worse results than yesterdays simulation) and my circuit looks like this:
Ekran görüntüsü 2024-05-29 143259.png

However, my output voltage is still not 24 Volts and I do not know how to get rid of the transient part of the signal. Can anyone detect what is the problem in the circuit now? Thanks again for your help so far.
Ekran görüntüsü 2024-05-29 143337.png