This should be required reading…

joeyd999

Joined Jun 6, 2011
Is this a "required reading" thread?

If so,

Atlas Shrugged should be required reading for anyone who wants to live on earth.

Jon Chandler

Joined Jun 12, 2008
"Urgent help needed!!!!!!" is not a good post title.

"I'm a complete noob and don't know anything." This is redundant and usually self-evident.

When asking about connectors, accurate pitch and pin count are required. Clear pictures too.

When asking about components, clear pictures showing the component and wider scale pictures showing it on the circuit board are needed.

Cross-posting to multiple forums when you don't get an instantaneous response is rude and wastes everybody's time.

When replying to a post with a bunch of replies, please don't assume you are the only person in existence who could possibly have the right answer. Read the replies that have gone before.

[Ranting over...for now ]

MisterBill2

Joined Jan 23, 2018
Is this a "required reading" thread?

If so,

Atlas Shrugged should be required reading for anyone who wants to live on earth.
Atlas Shrugged is far more fictional than "The Hobbit" ever could be. And not nearly as applicable to life on planet earth. I have read both of them. A.S. is much less believable.

Certainly the points presented in that linked article are applicable, but I have already responded to quite a few folks with a similar message. So perhaps a summary should appear when a new poster goes to post a query.

Last edited:

LowQCab

Joined Nov 6, 2012
My pet-peeve .........
Realize that the Power-Supply design is quite often the most important part of the Project,
and sometimes, more complex than the Main-Circuit,
and sometimes needs to be 3 or 4 times larger than what You were planning.

joeyd999

Joined Jun 6, 2011
Atlas Shrugged is far more fictional than "The Hobbit" ever could be. And not nearly as applicable to life on planet earth. I have read both of them. A.S. is much less believable.