Problem with DC Motor Driver Pololu 18v25 with E-Stop which will deactivate the Power Supply upon E-Stop Disengaged

calvintanct

Joined Aug 16, 2021
Hello All,

This is my first time here and hopefully someone can help me solve this problem
Motor Control Problem.pngI want to control 24V DC motor directionally using Pololu driver 18v25 https://www.pololu.com/product/2994
Above is my circuit diagram, I am using
  • 10A circuit breaker
  • SSR (Solid State Relays) with normally open (NO) and the coil is connected to the E-Stop, the coil operated at 5-36V and the contact is 0-220V 25A
  • E-Stop always supply 24V in normal condition
  • DC converter with 350W power 48V to 24V, Meanwell SD 350 C -24
  • Motor with rated current 5A
When I turn on the main power supply, everything runs well and there is no problem with the circuit.
Then, I engaged the E-Stop and cut off the power to Pololu 18V25.
When I disengage the E-Stop, the DC Converter suddenly powered off. The DC converter has a overcurrent and overtemperature limit feature.
I cannot turn on the DC converter again unless I cut off the main power supply, wait for a few seconds (15 seconds) and turn on again the main supply

I found few observations using my multimeter
  1. The DC Converter VO+ and VO- is connected using connectivity feature in Multimeter, I know that DC converter output is only an Transformer which means is just a inductor or coil of wires. I am not sure if this is normal.
  2. The SSR contacts cable is somehow connected even when it is powered off using connectivity feature
    1. I tried to unplug the wire and using the connectivity feature on the contact itself, it is not connected which leads me to
    2. Tried connectivity feature on the wire connected to the contacts which one comes from Circuit Breaker and another from DC Converter, which somehow is connected!
It makes me wonder, is there anything wrong with the circuit or my component?
I don't know where to start troubleshooting