Need Help Identifying an 8-bit Microcontroller with RF Transmitter for Drone Project

asjad673

Joined Feb 9, 2024
Hi everyone,

I'm relatively new to electronics, ICs, and PCB design, and I'm currently working on a drone project. I've come across an integrated circuit (IC) that I believe could be perfect for my needs, but I'm having trouble finding detailed information about it.

The IC is an 8-bit microcontroller with a built-in RF transmitter, which I've learned is quite popular in remote controllers and toys. However, my searches for its datasheet or even its real name have come up empty so far. The IC has the following printed names on it: PAN186CV and RF250A.

From what I understand, identifying and sourcing specific ICs is crucial for ensuring the right fit for projects, especially for someone like me who is just starting out and eager to learn more about the components I'm working with.

I would greatly appreciate it if anyone could help me identify this IC, point me to its datasheet, or share insights on its functionality and application. Additionally, if you could guide me to the right places or websites where I could source or unlock this IC, that would be incredibly helpful.

Thank you so much in advance for your time and assistance. I'm really excited to dive deeper into the world of electronics and make progress on my drone project with your support!

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-17 at 7.15.47 PM.jpegimage_67225857.JPG

DickCappels

Joined Aug 21, 2008
I don't think I can help you with the part numbers supplied, though somebody else might be able to do it easily.

In the mean time, have a look at these Microchip offerings:

https://www.microchip.com/en-us/product/MICRF113
https://www.microchip.com/en-us/product/PIC16LF1824T39A

What kind of range are you looking for and how many control channels (please describe) do you need?