Help Identifying old components, please!

nisios

Joined Feb 25, 2010
Hi everyone.

This is my first post, and i have to congratulate and thank this increadible initiative. All About Circuits was one of my main learning resources when i started tinkering with electronics, some 9 years ago i think. I still have lots of printed chapters arround.

I was a kid musician and started learning about electronics by making guitar pedals and studying from here and also some good books. I then whent to university (audio engineering) and now i run a small electronic instrument repair shop in Lisbon. I have been repairng many analog synths, organs, microphones, recording gear, etc.

THANKS!

Now i have one question. I just bought a small italian combo organ Crumar Cougar. Its very obscure, and i couldn't find any info about it online, rather than a very lame video on youtube with a guy running the keyboard.

It is a combo organ with integrated speakers and power amp.
The power amp is all germanium and i think was made by another company (ELMAR?).
There are these two components im not shure what they are, i will attach some photos.One on the power amp board, the other flying in the output of the power supply.

The red one seems a zener in the output of the power supply, that regulates the -12V rail that powers the germanium power amp....but im not shure, its magic smoke escaped already.
The other one seems a capacitor but im not shure.... it is located in series with a 10 ohm resistor across the trimmer in the bias VAS stage of the power amp. Could it be some kind of decoupling cap to the trim? is this usual? It reads 20 Ohms though.

Hope some one can give me some clues, many thanks,

Rui

20150225_163324.jpg 20150225_163347.jpg 20150225_163412.jpg

MaxHeadRoom

Joined Jul 18, 2013