Hello. New guy with a question regarding a project.

UnderdogAnomaly

Joined Dec 4, 2019
Hello. I'm a new student here trying to implement a project into Logisim in order to put it on the broadboard of a trainer box. I'm replicating how an elevator works, but the timing part of the problem I'm having issues with.

Here's what this circuit diagram is supposed to do.

1. The system has four states: 1st floor/open door, 1st floor/closed door, 2nd floor/open door, and 2nd floor/closed door.
  2. The elevator should remain at rest until someone presses a button.
  3. The rest states are defined to be the states where the door is closed.
  4. If someone presses the 1 or Down button, the elevator should go to the 1st floor, open the door (1st floor = 1, door = 1) and remain in this state for a small amount of time, then close the door (1st floor = 1, door = 0).
  5. If someone presses the 2 or Up button, the elevator should go to the 2nd floor, open the door (2nd floor = 1, door = 1) and remain in this state for a small amount of time, then close the door (2nd floor = 1, door = 0).

Here is a picture of my current Logisim circuit, which could work with opening the door when the Up or the Down button is pressed. If Logisim is not appropriate to use as opposed to Multisim, let me know. I just have Logisim because it's free and easy-to-use. I also realize that I can't attach the circ. file with this post.

phpIoyH4S.png

dl324

Joined Mar 30, 2015
Welcome to AAC!
I also realize that I can't attach the circ. file with this post.
You can attach if you change the extension to one that's supported (e.g. .txt).
  1. If someone presses the 1 or Down button, the elevator should go to the 1st floor, open the door (1st floor = 1, door = 1) and remain in this state for a small amount of time, then close the door (1st floor = 1, door = 0)