control systems and its applications

MKY

Joined Feb 18, 2015
can anyone please suggest me what are the possible topics regarding control systems and its applications for a paper presentation or idea presentation?(or)what are the trending technologies going on in this area???

MaxHeadRoom

Joined Jul 18, 2013
I would predict one of the fastest growing applications is going to be in Automobile Electronics with such as collision detection/protection, more automatic operations etc.
Max.

Papabravo

Joined Feb 24, 2006
Will the human operator remain in the loop?
See classic papers about pilots remaining in the loop.
What is the appropriate transfer function for the human operator?

Lectraplayer

Joined Jan 2, 2015
As an electrician, I'm all the time working on devices ranging from manual lumber saws to full blown automotive assembly lines. Typically anything more complex than push-and-chop is computerised. The lumber yard, thougd has a computer on this saw so they can make lumber on order, either pieces ordered at the counter, or from a CAD drawing.

Reloadron

Joined Jan 15, 2015
I spent most of yesterday at the Cleveland, Ohio VA Hospital, took a friend in for surgery. They have these robots about the size of a kitchen cooking range the pickup and deliver everything from prescription medications to linens throughout the hospital. What got me was how they can call for and board elevators. Also, per Max I like what is going on in the automotive industry as well as CNC machining operations.

Ron

alfacliff

Joined Dec 13, 2013
I work on everything from hand drills to cnc machines. we have numericly controlled box machines that make cardboard boxex to order. we have 64 foot 12 axis milling machines, the main thing I have seen in the actual control systems lately is that most manufacturers are going to pc based controls instead of building their own. and increased useage of pic's in smaller things that used to be completely manual.

MaxHeadRoom

Joined Jul 18, 2013