CD 4013A

dl324

Joined Mar 30, 2015
I want to practically see the flip flops on it as I have no knowledge about it due that reason I don't know how to connect this with leds
The outputs of CD4013 can't source or sink much current. If you want something on the order of 10-20mA, you need to buffer the outputs.

What do you want the LEDs to do? There are better circuits for blinking LEDs.

Berzin

Joined Dec 17, 2020
The outputs of CD4013 can't source or sink much current. If you want something on the order of 10-20mA, you need to buffer the outputs.

What do you want the LEDs to do? There are better circuits for blinking LEDs.
I just want them to flash or blink with this ic but taking 12 volts dc

Papabravo

Joined Feb 24, 2006
Do you have a datasheet for the part? If yes, it has the answers to your questions. If no, do a google search on "CD4013 datasheet" and download the PDF file.

Berzin

Joined Dec 17, 2020
Actually the thing I am making a circuit of water level sensor with ic uln 2004 which has 6leds but each of my led is handling a process of the machine so my 6th led with the help of ic 555 would be staying awake even when the water tank is empty in order to show that the tank is empty so for this I required 4013 to do its work of flip flops
The 4013 will be in the middle of uln2004 and 555
First uln2004 wil power the led first and then the 555 will power the led only if the tank is empty this means that the 4013 is going to get two input and it has give two outputs on the same led so I need some help on this 4013 as I have no idea of how to make it happen

Last edited:

MrChips

Joined Oct 2, 2009
You should have told us this in your first post. You need to ignore the CD4013 and go back to the design stage.

You have six LEDs.

LED1
LED2
LED3
LED4
LED5
LED6

You have given us some vague description on LED1 and LED6.