Discussion in 'Homework Help' started by Yami, May 15, 2016.
Can you use the rule as follows A+AB'=A?
Yes, you can.
You can even use A+AB=A if you're careful.
Have a look at this page of the eBook:
Hehehe what do you mean?
Thanks I've gone through it couple of time but it doesn't cover some of these "awkward" derivatives of the rules.
so does B'+AB= B ? it shouldn't right?
It only works in the case : A + AB
You are right, in your shown case B and B' are not the same so it does not work.
but A+AB'=A works (does B') have any effect
Yes, as (1 + B) give a 1 as result, but (1 + B') also gives a 1 as result.
A 1 orred with any value will give a 1 as result.