Books for introduction to electronics

Fabian90

Joined Jan 6, 2015
Hi everyone,
I need to cover some electronic intro topics for an exam and I was wondering if any of you can recommend any decent books with good explanations and plenty of exercises to practice.
The topics I have to cover are the following:
- Fundamentals of electrcity.
- Concepts of current, voltage, resisstance and Ohm's Law
- Brief introduction to variable resistors, potential dividers and superconductors
- DC circuit rules (calculations of potential difference and current with resistors in series and parallel and with 2 or more identical cells in series and parallel)
- Introduction to AC circuits and how to use an oscilloscope as a dc voltmeter and ac voltmeter
- Kirchhoff's current and voltage law
Many thanks in advance!

Glenn Holland

Joined Dec 26, 2014
I'm an old fashioned tech (I'm over 60 years old) and I prefer hard copy books over on-line version.

Therefore, my recommendation is you might want to check on Amazon.Com

WBahn

Joined Mar 31, 2012
Ok I will, thanks a lot for your help!
One thing to be aware of is that the E-book here used so-called electron current instead of conventional current, which is what you are almost certainly using. Worse, like almost all users of electron current, the E-book does it wrong. It can still be useful, just be aware of this inconsistency.

WBahn

Joined Mar 31, 2012
Could you please elaborate WB?