Best design to power multiple 9V dc guitar effects from one battery.

markallen5

Joined Jun 28, 2023
Hi,
I'm new to this forum and came here hoping I could find the answer to my question .

I am not an electrically minded person, if that's the right expression and I hope I am on the correct forum, if not I apologise, but here goes anyway.
I am a musician and often busk , therefore I need to run my equipment from batteries.
My amplifiers are fine, Bose s1 pro's with their own lithium batteries built in .
I also use a 5AH sealed lead 12V battery and connect this to a 12V-9V-18W DC-DC convertor I bought cheaply on a well known online auction site.

This powers a guitar multi effects unit that doesn't have it's own battery and who's power supply's output is rated at 9V dc , 0.5A , 4.5W

I added an inline fuse but wasn't sure of the correct one to use.

I've used this for the last year and it's been fine but I'd like to expand my setup to power up to 5 9V DC devices, some of them would draw more current than the one I use at present and it would be nice to even consider powering a small portable projector , which might be 12V, for night time and even add a USB out for recharging .

As I'm not considering using any AC powered devices I didn't think about using an invertor as I imagined that would not be an efficient way to go, but as I said, I'm not knowledgeable about this but I'd like to keep both the size and cost down and for it to be the most efficient system there is.
I am intending to use a lithium battery to power all this for up to 5 hours , so I need to know how to work my sums out and buy the best quality components once I know what to use.