Basic Microcontroller based project

absf

Joined Dec 29, 2010
1,968
Are you connecting P32 to Vcc? Shouldn't it be P31 "EA"?

That wrong connection would cause p0.7 to get smoked when it is config as output....

Allen
 

Thread Starter

abhimanyu143

Joined Aug 25, 2014
211
Are you connecting P32 to Vcc? Shouldn't it be P31 "EA"?

That wrong connection would cause p0.7 to get smoked when it is config as output....

Allen
No , I have connected p31 to vcc
I assume microcontroller pin 0 to 39
pin 9 rest pin
pin 10,11 connected with rs232 Ic
pin 31 EA pin connected with vcc
pin 38 connected resistor to led
 

absf

Joined Dec 29, 2010
1,968
The pin counting of 8051 is 1 to 40 and NOT 0 to 39. Look at the attached picture....

Allen

8051 pinout.PNG
Vead_2015-4-4_4-22-53 B.png
 
Last edited:

Thread Starter

abhimanyu143

Joined Aug 25, 2014
211
The pin counting of 8051 is 1 to 40 and NOT 0 to 39. Look at the attached picture....

Allen
Hello Allen
I have corrected my mistake. now I have db9 male connector. I have written assembly code. I have hex file . could I burn program ?

Code:
 ORG     0

MainLoop:
        setb    P0.0                    ; Turn LED ON
        Acall   Delay                   ; Wait a short time
        clr     P0.0                    ; Turn LED OFF
        Acall   Delay                   ; Wait a short time
          sjmp  MainLoop                ; Loop forever

Delay:
        mov     R1,#90                  ; Set up outer loop count
        mov     R2,#225                   ; Set up inner loop count
Delay1: djnz    R2,Delay1               ; Inner loop
        djnz    R1,Delay1               ; Outer loop
        ret

        end
 

absf

Joined Dec 29, 2010
1,968
Sorry I am not sure. I have never used flash magic program before.

Others who have used this chip with Flash Magic might be able to help you....

But you could always try it yourself first and report the problem you encountered if there is any.;)

Allen
 

Thread Starter

abhimanyu143

Joined Aug 25, 2014
211
Sorry I am not sure. I have never used flash magic program before.

Others who have used this chip with Flash Magic might be able to help you....

But you could always try it yourself first and report the problem you encountered if there is any.;)

Allen
I tried myself I am getting error message
reset the device in ISP mode

upload_2015-4-10_4-0-20.png
 
Top