always on Parallel in parallel out bidirectional shifter

Sniper567

Joined Jul 2, 2022
Hello, I'm a mechanical engineer and am working on a personal project where I need a, always on Parallel in parallel out bidirectional shifter, mechanically its very simple to make but I was hoping for a solution that did not involve moving parts. basically the control inputs would be for power and an input for left or right shift. the other inputs and outputs would have to remain connected while being able to circularly shift, the bets example I can give of this is if you have 4 inputs, 1volt input A, 2 volt input B, 3volt input C, and 4volt input D, the outputs should all simalitainisly read the same, 1volt output A, 2 volt output B, 3volt output C, and 4volt output D, once you shift the outputs to the right for example the outputs should change to 4volt output A, 1 volt output B, 2volt output C, and 3volt output D, I've included a pic that shows the same thing, my question is has anyone ever heard of such a circuit or relay that does this or is knowledgeable enough to know how to design one?

ThanksIMG_5825.jpg

Last edited:

crutschow

Joined Mar 14, 2008
As is said, a picture is worth a thousand words, and you need another picture.
I cannot really understand what you need from your description.

Can you generate a sort of state table that sequentially shows all the inputs and desired outputs?

Sniper567

Joined Jul 2, 2022
As is said, a picture is worth a thousand words, and you need another picture.
I cannot really understand what you need from your description.

Can you generate a sort of state table that sequentially shows all the inputs and desired outputs?