A GLCD Issue.

R!f@@

Joined Apr 2, 2009
I bought some 128 X 64 GLCD's to experiment and study. :D
Together with some 18F46K22 ( Since I liked the 45K22, I bought one with more memory just in case ).

The PIC's had a problem. 4 detected OK while 1 did not and is heating up.:mad:
So much for that. I am dealing with the seller.

My issue is testing the display's.
I dunno how to .. so I am trying the EasyPIC's GLCD example.
I connected the GLCD without looking to dev board.
Installed a 46K22 and changed the project setting from 45K22 to 46K22. And programed one PIC.
I can see the LED's toggling as like data is being sent. But no display....:confused:
So checked the connection and the pins do not match.
So I changed it but 2 connections are missing. They are CS1 & CS2. They are not labelled on the display o_O

This is the display
Display.png
and the EasyPIC connection

Easy.jpg
I am new to this and I need help in this pls.
What is Vout on GLCD. I think it is Vee. Right ?

I dunno the chip no. of LCD. I have asked the seller for the info.

I guess I need to do my home work on this.

But before that I need to test the GLCD's.

I do have a 45K22 that came with the EasyPIC. The example uses that. But I think a 46K22 will also work without any code change. Right ?

Help ?:(

ErnieM

Joined Apr 24, 2011
Yes, you need to do your homework. Any questions on the GLCD are on Mikro's website. You will learn things like the Vo pin is there for contrast control with a pot.

CS1 and CS2 are chip select lines, as a 128x64 display is actually two 64x64 displays working side by side, the the CL lines (chip select) pick which side you are working with.

If your display lacks these lines it is not compatible with the Mikro library.

The world is full of graphic displays that work with Mikro's library. To get one you need to do your homework up front so you order one with the correct pins.

R!f@@

Joined Apr 2, 2009
Aaah Crap !
I got careless and did not check the picture properly.