micro controller construction

vead

Joined Nov 24, 2011
hello again I am student and studying vlsi design and embedded system . i want design microcontroller with verilog programming and then want to use microcontroller in embedded system I have some knowledge about digital circuit verilog programming I have worked on FPGA with quartus software

my question is it possible that any company can be make single chip for my project just simple first I want to make chip then I want to use this chip in embedded system

vead

Joined Nov 24, 2011
Do you want to program a FPGA to behave as a some microcontoller out on the market?
no, suppose I have veriolog code for microcontroller on software then I want to implement real hardware but I can't make real hardware(because of fabrication process) so I need company that make chip.is it possible?

GopherT

Joined Nov 23, 2012
no, suppose I have veriolog code for microcontroller on software then I want to implement real hardware but I can't make real hardware(because of fabrication process) so I need company that make chip.is it possible?
Yes but I heard the minimum charge was about $400k for custom chips if you want custom chips for the ground up.

vead

Joined Nov 24, 2011
sorry for late responce is it possible that fpga chip can behave like microcontroller first i want to make controller then i want to use this controller in embedded system please give me some idea

Last edited:

MrChips

Joined Oct 2, 2009
It makes no sense to create a microcontroller when there are thousands available off the shelf at very low prices already.

vead

Joined Nov 24, 2011