working with buttons in microcontroller

sk8ergirl

Joined Jan 22, 2014
Hi,
I'm new to c language for PIC microcontroller using mplab. I have this assignment for embedded system and part of the assignment is that in the circuit there are two buttons (switch) when the user press the click once the action start and when the user click the second button once the action stop I'm getting confusesd with all there terms in microcontroller and c :confused: :confused: I've looked for books in the library but they are all theoretical no explaining for codes or anything I also looked at some sites in google but there weren't much of help

could you help me please

shteii01

Joined Feb 19, 2010
Pro Tip: One of your future assignments will be 9-12 button keypad. If you can not figure out 2 buttons now, what are you going to do in the future?

sk8ergirl

Joined Jan 22, 2014
how can I know the name of the button
for eg in java when you want to program a button if the button name is btnDoThis then you would do something like this btnDoThis(java.awt.event.MouseEvent evt)

what about c how do you call button

takao21203

Joined Apr 28, 2012
Hi,
I'm new to c language for PIC microcontroller using mplab. I have this assignment for embedded system and part of the assignment is that in the circuit there are two buttons (switch) when the user press the click once the action start and when the user click the second button once the action stop I'm getting confusesd with all there terms in microcontroller and c :confused: :confused: I've looked for books in the library but they are all theoretical no explaining for codes or anything I also looked at some sites in google but there weren't much of help

could you help me please
i never used books for my microcontroller circuits. But it tooks me some years to get to know them.

With books it takes you only some months

shteii01

Joined Feb 19, 2010
how can I know the name of the button