Working on Li-Fi (or VLC), need some help here.

• Thread starter Deleted member 233300
  • Start date

Greyinks

Joined Mar 25, 2015
Hey Easha,

I'm new in the VLC field & i'm working on similair project, & i'm stuck ... i have no idea what i'm doing, so guess i need your help any avaible schematics + codes

Thanks, & i'm waiting for your reply.

Greyinks

Joined Mar 25, 2015
Project based on Li-Fi (visual light communication) consist sending diffrent kind of data from your Laptop to your phone or tablette or another laptop through light

Papabravo

Joined Feb 24, 2006
A quick Google check reveals that Li-Fi is an abbreviation for a subset of optical wireless communications. VLC is an open source video playback application. I should explain that we are mostly electronic hobbyists. We are not industrial or academic researchers. The kind of systems you are requesting require specialized knowledge and equipment that we just do not possess. A good place to start is with IR (infrared) protocols. They use LEDs just like OWC (Optical Wireless Communications), and a variety of modulation techniques just like OWC. I suggest that you will need to do a great deal more research than you have done to date in order to play in this sandbox.

I also know that amateur radio operators who work in the 10 GHz. to 405 GHz range use rifle scopes to aim their dishes at the receivers 4 miles or so away on the next mountain top. Get yourself a Cabela's Club card before you go shopping.

Papabravo

Joined Feb 24, 2006
Well, i've done some researches & i've seen that some were able to get to the result, & IR isn't VLC ...