what to spend this $5 coupon on

stanman11

Joined Nov 23, 2010
so I got this coupon from www.uxcell.com . 1 item can cantain 100 resistor or 5 variables but for 1 item its $5 for ship and $2 for addition items.
Some variable resisters i was looking in to cost $1.12 for 1 and free shipping on ebay.
on the site I can get 5 of these 2k variables for .49 cents and $5 for ship.
so basicly 49 cents.

But im not sure if I want them. I dont have any projects going on and im still a novice at electronics so im not sure what I should get with it.

whats do you think I should get that will be usefull in the future?

if it didnt have an expiration date I wouldnt care and take my time.

JoeJester

Joined Apr 26, 2005
I can get 5 of these 2k variables for .49 cents and $5 for ship.
so basicly 49 cents.
Incorrect. If you were reselling these the cost of the 5 items is $7.45. Selling them for less than $1.09 results in you losing money. It is your right to lose as much money as you want ... but ... make no mistake on where your losing money.

stanman11

Joined Nov 23, 2010
Damn I could use something like that. money is tight right now I got a couple dollars in my paypal right now. thats going on my christmas list.

stanman11

Joined Nov 23, 2010
Incorrect. If you were reselling these the cost of the 5 items is $7.45. Selling them for less than $1.09 results in you losing money. It is your right to lose as much money as you want ... but ... make no mistake on where your losing money.

I can sell them for .49c a pc and still make a profit if I was going to sell them.

5 pack=.49 cents +$5 for ship-$5 coupon code= 49 cents

JoeJester

Joined Apr 26, 2005
(sales - cost) / sales = percent profit

(.49 - .49 ) / .49 = 0%

I don't see any profit there?

However if the 5 cost a total of 49 cents ...