Voltage to frequency converter

Godiskind

Joined Nov 21, 2013
Hello, I am very new to such a good forum as this. I have a question to ask; I am using an AD620ANZ amplifier and I am getting the correct output voltage that I expected. However, there is an additional offset of about 7vdc and I do not know why and where it has come from. Does anyone know why I am getting this dc offset (7vdc)? I am using 9v power supply. Also, I am using the V-F converter (lm331) and by the time I connect the my desired output voltage+ that particular dc offset; the V-F converter converts the dc offset to frequency but seems to ignore my actual desired input voltage. I added a dc offset to that AC signal in order for it to work with the V/F converter but to no avail.
What range of frequency are you looking for?
Thank you very much in advance.

Wendy

Joined Mar 24, 2008
Welcome to AAC!

A thread belongs to the OP (original poster). Trying to take over someone elses thread is called hijacking, which is not allowed at All About Circuits. I have therefore given you a thread of your very own.

This was split from Voltage to frequency converter

Godiskind

Joined Nov 21, 2013
Welcome to AAC!

A thread belongs to the OP (original poster). Trying to take over someone elses thread is called hijacking, which is not allowed at All About Circuits. I have therefore given you a thread of your very own.

This was split from Voltage to frequency converter

Thank you very much @ Bill Marsden. I really look forward to another good reply from anyone. Thank you very much in advance.

Godiskind

Joined Nov 21, 2013
Hello,

Can you post a schematic of the current set-up?
That way we can see how to correct the offset.

Bertus