Voltage peaks(HELP)

SVS

Joined Aug 16, 2012
Hi Everyone,

I have designed a H-bridge circuit and I made a prototype board for which I have also attached the schematic of the circuit.

The board is designed for 300 V DC operation. But i started to test it with 48 V DC(safer side). I tested it as two half bridge circuits seperately.

The resulating 48 V square wave has peaks as the frequency is increased.
At 5 KHz , I don t have any peaks but at 30 KHz I have these voltage peaks.I have also attached the oscilloscope readings.

Could someone please help me out.
I am so exhausted.

I tried increasing the value of MOSFET gate resistance ,
but it ain t seem to work

Please help me out.

Thank you guys.

Attachments

Last edited:

wayneh

Joined Sep 9, 2010
Well I think your gates are ringing. But I'm no pro at this.

Post your schematic and someone will come along that knows how to help you better than I can.

SVS

Joined Aug 16, 2012
Well I think your gates are ringing. But I'm no pro at this.

Post your schematic and someone will come along that knows how to help you better than I can.
Hi,

Please check the attachments.
I have posted the schematic and waveforms.

Thank you anyways.

ronv

Joined Nov 12, 2008
Hi,

I have MUR860 diodes parallel to my MOSFETS.
is that not good enough ??

Thanks.
That should be a good one. One other possibility would be some line inductance, so you might try a few microfarads from the top to the bottom of the bridge.
After that some more scope pictures of the FET pins and maybe the current (looking for shoot thru)

SVS

Joined Aug 16, 2012
That should be a good one. One other possibility would be some line inductance, so you might try a few microfarads from the top to the bottom of the bridge.
After that some more scope pictures of the FET pins and maybe the current (looking for shoot thru)
Can you please make a rough sketch about the capacitance to be placed from the top to bottom of the bridge.I didn t quite get that.