Typos

SiegeX

Joined Jul 22, 2004
First off, great site, I have a masters in Electrical Engineering and im going through the whole book to refresh my memory on some of the topics. As I go through it, ill be sure to post any typos I find along the way. So far here is what I have.

Chapter: All About Circuits > Volume I - DC > Chapter 1: BASIC CONCEPTS OF ELECTRICITY > Voltage and current

Typos (marked in red):

• REVIEW:
  • Electrons can be motivated to flow through a conductor by a the same force manifested in static electricity.
  • Voltage is the measure of specific potential energy (potential energy per unit charge) between two locations. In layman's terms, it is the measure of "push" available to motivate electrons.
  • Voltage, as an expression of potential energy, is always relative between two locations, or points. Sometimes it is called a voltage "drop."
  • When a voltage source is connected to a circuit, the voltage will cause a uniform flow of electrons through that circuit called a current.
  • In a single (one loop) circuit, the amount current of current at any point is the same as the amount of current at any other point.
  • If a circuit containing a voltage source is broken, the full voltage of that source will appear across the points of the break.
  • The +/- orientation a voltage drop is called the polarity. It is also relative between two points.
PS.

If you ever want a volume on Wafer fabrication, basically how they go from grains of sand to wafers with transistors, resistors, capacitors let me know. I also have quite a bit of knowledge in MEMS.

Dcrunkilton

Joined Jul 31, 2004
SeigeX,

Please keep the typo's comming. At some point I will edit them in the source. Once you say there are no more for DC volume I would be a good time.