Toroid

Thread Starter

R!f@@

Joined Apr 2, 2009
9,647
Is there any one here who can wind a 220VAC toroid to my requirements.
Approx Power is around say 800VA to 1000VA. :D
 
Last edited:

Thread Starter

R!f@@

Joined Apr 2, 2009
9,647
Oooooooops ! I knew I missed somthin.

220VAC 50Hz....Secondary is 60 - 0 - 60 @ 15Amps.and some low power aux windings...so it's kinda 2KVA.....Application is.....

I like to slim line my Tri-amplifier MKII. My new House rocker.....so it's for Audio App.
 

retched

Joined Dec 5, 2009
5,197
Woah... For a high quality audio toroid, you are gonna wanna use a company that specializes in such tasks.

The torque of the winding, the type of insulation, and even wire type makes a difference.

You want to use the "Low Oxygen Wire" You know, the stuff that sells for $1,000 a meter.

If you are a true audiophile, you can hear the difference....Or atleast SEE the difference in your bank account ;)
 

Thread Starter

R!f@@

Joined Apr 2, 2009
9,647
I can see the difference in my bank account already !!!

Low Oxygen wire ??? C'mon retched.

Are u too falling for those $600.00 Audio Cable BS.

It's just another TX...of course it should be wound tightly with proper wire gauge.
Other than that....I really don't care.
 

kubeek

Joined Sep 20, 2005
5,599
Here a 2kW toroid costs cca 200 euro and takes 3-5 weeks to make and weighs 17kg.
 

Thread Starter

R!f@@

Joined Apr 2, 2009
9,647
Here a 2kW toroid costs cca 200 euro and takes 3-5 weeks to make and weighs 17kg.
I have a laminated one that weighs as much and I though toroid is lighter :confused:

OK what will be the shipping to me?
 

retched

Joined Dec 5, 2009
5,197
Well, USPS, priority mail, under 70lbs is same price as 1lb.

"If it fits, it ships"
 
Top