Simulated flash bangs

kveldulv

Joined Jul 8, 2010
Ok guys i am a complete newbie when it comes to building circuits and im 100% lost on this so thats why im here. Alright here here is my project. I need to have a 5 second delay on my circuit before turning on and flashing 20 LED lights at the same time and sounding off a buzzer. So here the things i need to happen in 3 different versions of this.

1 555 timer that will wait 5 seconds before flashing 20 LEDs and sounding off a buzzer on a 12v system.

1 555 timer that will wait 5 seconds before turning on 20 LEDs (no flashing) on a 12v system.

1 555 timer that will wait 5 seconds before flashing 20 LEDs (no buzzer) on a 12v system.

I have a little bread board and im not to keen on understanding schems but a breadboard drawing i can better understand.

This is basicly for a simulated flash bangs.

Is any of thise possible with 1 555 timer or does this system require 2 555 timers?

Thanks.

kingdano

Joined Apr 14, 2010
you could do it with (1) 555 timer and a microcontroller like an Arduino or BASIC stamp.

it would require several input buttons and user input.

BMorse

Joined Sep 26, 2009
you could do it with (1) 555 timer and a microcontroller like an Arduino or BASIC stamp.

it would require several input buttons and user input.
If using a microcontroller, there would not be a need for the 555, the uc can do all the timing...... and it would be a lot easier to implement....

B. Morse

RiJoRI

Joined Aug 15, 2007
if the micro had PWM output yes.
No, it does not NEED a PWM output: the micro could just turn on an output, wait a while, turn off the output, wait a while, etc. During the wait time, it could be monitoring the inputs to see if they changed. In this simple case PWM would be overkill.

--Rich

Dx3

Joined Jun 19, 2010