Simple Circuits question that i cant do

Georacer

Joined Nov 25, 2009
Your thread has been moved to the Homework Help section, where it is more appropriate.

The Homework Help section asks that you post up the work you have done so far, so we can see it and find where you went wrong, or suggest better approaches. We will not do all your work for you.

If you are in doubt about how to structure your post and what to include please read this thread: http://forum.allaboutcircuits.com/showthread.php?t=3002

Thank you.

medontknowye

Joined Nov 9, 2011
please someone help me im new to this.. and i got a test tommorow .. and i need to figure this out asap..please someone help me.

medontknowye

Joined Nov 9, 2011
Your thread has been moved to the Homework Help section, where it is more appropriate.

The Homework Help section asks that you post up the work you have done so far, so we can see it and find where you went wrong, or suggest better approaches. We will not do all your work for you.

If you are in doubt about how to structure your post and what to include please read this thread: http://forum.allaboutcircuits.com/showthread.php?t=3002

Thank you.
hi. can u help me jst once..i can figure out the current for the first question which is 8 i think but im not sure how to calculate the urrent on the 12 ohms...i also know how to calculate the last question which is P=IV or P=I^2R or P=V^2/R please jst help me with second question

Adjuster

Joined Dec 26, 2010
You could use the current division rule (Google it), otherwise you know the total current, the current in the 10ohms is obvious, the remainder goes into the 6ohms AB.

You then have X amps flowing into a parallel combination of two resistors...

medontknowye

Joined Nov 9, 2011
You could use the current division rule (Google it), otherwise you know the total current, the current in the 10ohms is obvious, the remainder goes into the 6ohms AB.