Signal Conditioning a Load Cell

kleezmaa

Joined Apr 10, 2012
Hi everyone,

First and foremost, thank you for any help/advice you can provide. I am a mechanical engineering student and my knowledge of circuitry is very basic and it has been a good 4-5 years since I last had a course in electrical engineering, so please bear with me.

As the title suggests, I am trying to signal condition a load cell that I have (+/- 3,000 lbs http://www.futek.com/product.aspx?stock=FSH00672&acc2=acc) but after working on it for the past week, I have gotten nowhere. I am afraid I might accidentally damage the load cell (if I haven't already done so). I found a few other posts on this forum about this particular subject but I was not able to solve my problem using that advice. Here is the website I used as a place to start http://www.nakka-rocketry.net/strainlc.html. I've also attached my modification of the circuit presented on that website here: http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/85/circuitd.jpg/. Basically I modified it to +/- 10V instead of the 5V the site uses. Also, all GNDs are connected.