series RLC circuit

gusmas

Joined Sep 27, 2008
Hey Guys/Girls

I have a turorial that ask me a question about a RLC network.(SYN400S Tut2.pdf). Now for the the first question I can find the differential equation. Eventhough the question asks for differential equationS I can only find one?

Question 1.a: ( I coped the eqation from wiki , because I dont have a scanner its difficult to show my own work)

Now Question 1.b asks for two first order differential equations, using the state space method. Now I have never heard of state space I am only studying it later this year and all the books and notes I could find could not explain to me on how to choose what my state variables will be?

Can some1 help

Attachments

steveb

Joined Jul 3, 2008
Hey Guys/Girls

I have a turorial that ask me a question about a RLC network.(SYN400S Tut2.pdf). Now for the the first question I can find the differential equation. Eventhough the question asks for differential equationS I can only find one?

Question 1.a: ( I coped the eqation from wiki , because I dont have a scanner its difficult to show my own work)

Now Question 1.b asks for two first order differential equations, using the state space method. Now I have never heard of state space I am only studying it later this year and all the books and notes I could find could not explain to me on how to choose what my state variables will be?

Can some1 help
This weekend I can try to put together some basic info in state-space approach. For now, I'll just focus on your question. Keep in mind that there are sometimes different choices that can be made for the state variables.